close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
West Henderson Library


The West Henderson Library is located in the bicentennial marketplace (corner of Bicentennial pkwy and via contessa). We are planning for a summer 2022 grand opening. 

Manager: shakita kirkland

Location

West Henderson Library


Address
3243 Bicentennial Pkwy.
Henderson
, Nevada 89044
Tel: (702) 707-2665

West Henderson Library Events

Sat, Aug 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Traditional Japanese Zen gardens help promote tranquility and provide a space for meditative rest. Create your own mini Zen garden using sand, rocks, and other simple materials. Registration required.
Registration is now closed

Open Hours

Hours subject to change. Check closed dates listed below.

Mon, Aug 08 Closed
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

Holiday Closures

2022 Closures:

  • New Year's Day: Saturday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 17
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, February 21
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30
  • Juneteenth (observed): Monday, June 20
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 5
  • Staff Development Day: Friday, September 23
  • Nevada Day: Friday, October 28
  • Halloween: Monday, October 31 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Veterans Day: Friday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 23 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Thanksgiving & Family Day: Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25
  • Christmas Eve: Saturday, December 24 (closing early at 1pm)
  • Christmas (observed): Monday, December 26
  • New Year's Eve: Saturday, December 31 (closing early at 1pm)