close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Gibson Library is located in the Lake Mead Crossings center on W. Lake Mead Parkway and S. Water Street. This location features a Drive-Thru window, a computer lab, and study rooms.

Manager: Candace Kingsley, CLKINGSLEY@HENDERSONLIBRARIES.COM

Location

James I. Gibson Library


Address
100 W. Lake Mead Parkway
Henderson
Nevada 89015
Tel: (702) 565-8402

James I Gibson LIBRARY EVENTS

Tue, Aug 21, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Be a Hero. Donate blood at the United Blood Services Blood Drive. UBS is a nonprofit community blood center, providing blood and blood products for local area hospitals throughout the United States.

Program Room
Tue, Aug 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Paint with us! Each month we will paint a work of art and enjoy a fun story. For kids ages 4 to 10. Space is limited. Please stop by the Youth Services desk to pick up a pass.

Open Hours

Hours subject to change. Check closed dates listed below.

Mon, Aug 20 Closed
Tue, Aug 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 23 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 26 Closed

Holiday Closures

Labor Day

We will be closed on Monday, September 3

Staff Day

We will be closed on Friday, September 21

Nevada Day

We will be closed on Friday, October 26

Reserve a Study Room

  • Gibson Library has 2 quiet study rooms available for you to reserve online with your valid library card.
  • Cell phone use, Skype, or audio from devices are not allowed.
  • Reservations can be made up to 14 days in advance.
  • Reservation will be cancelled if patron does not show within 15 minutes of reserved time.

    Make an Online Study Room Reservation.